New Years Eve, heart thoughts 💕

New Year’s Eve, it’s always one of those day in the year for me, a little like my birthday or Anniversary when in my mind I automatically start to evaluate. I look at the ups and downs, the highs and lows, the good, bad and let’s be really honest; the ugly. 

This past week I’ve been catching up on some light reading, any one who knows me knows my love for books, they are vitamin D to the soul, they are a world of imagination, of life, of knowledge that my heart thrives on. Just this week I was reading a book from Max Lucado, in it he refers to the woman with the issue of blood (Luke 8). This is the third time I have read about this woman indirectly and because my aim this year is to rewrite her story as I have another woman from scripture previously, I have been seriously pondering her ways. 

I am sure you are aware as to the destitution this woman faced due to the medical issue she suffered, the lack of love, health, life and vibrancy that invaded her world, the abandonment and uncleanliness, loneliness. 
As the end of 2016 comes I relate to her so much, my world is in no way a mirror image of hers but I am facing trials that seem unbearable, incomparable, and weighty. Trials that cannot be fixed by the human hand, or the human wisdom, but require a God input, a higher perspective. So as this night turns slowly into morning I am taking note from this woman, I am running to jesus, despite what society will say of me, despite what my friends think, despite how even my family perceive me, you will find me tugging the hem of His garment, sitting at His feet and listening as He speaks words of wisdom calling me daughter. As his voice calms the storms, and lifts my head, as His hand tightly grips mine. You will find me there, praising the God who is worthy, no matter what storm I bear, you will find me there worshipping the creator, even when I am bewildered by His plans and ways, you will find me there honouring the King, even when I feel as worthless as a servant. 

The woman with the issue of blood was hopeless but hopeful IN Christ. She was Friendless but faithful, she was everything I desire to be, and where I desire to be; IN Christ.  

As 2017 begins and we dance in the morning sunshine, I will remember He who goes before. As the lyrics of one of my favourite songs states “Faithful you have been, and faithful you will be. Your praise will ever be on my lips”

May 2017 be a year of praise, and of heart rendered worship. 

‘Why, my soul, are you downcast?

Why so disturbed within me?

Put your hope in God,

for I will yet praise him,

my Savior and my God.’

Psalm 42:11 

Leave a Reply

