I believe

I firmly believe that churches should evangelise to the world. However tonight I watched 25 little princesses from 7-12 and 4 big ones (age undisclosed) dancing to I believe, a so called secular song. With lyrics that say:

“I believe I can, I believe I will, I believe I know my dreams are real, I believe I’ll stand, I believe I’ll dance, I believe I’ll grow real soon and, that is what I do believe…”

As a Church that is our calling, to show the world Jesus. By no means do I think we need to be dancers, or singers, or we need to put on special events. No, what we need is to simply build in to the generations of today and tomorrow. To ensure the little girls of today know that they have worth, that they are worth something in the eyes of a creator God, and that the little boys of today are aware of how much strength they have internally that with God all things are possible.

We desperately need to allow our children to dream, our young ones to believe, hope, and love. We should be compelled to give our children dreams as, we will see in years to come those dreams burst open in their lives and visions released. The God of today is the God of tomorrow, and He will direct their every step, although this is not a reason to simply sit back and allow God to do the work, He in His Grace chooses to use us as His vessels.

As Church it is not only a need or a desire it is simply our responsibility to feed into the next generation. We cannot sit by and watch the news on our TV screens, or read our newspapers and be horrified by the perverse, and warped society in which we live. We must change it by feeding love, life, and purity in to our children.

The prayer of my husband and I, the cry of our hearts, is that our little girls (preschooler, and toddler aged) would never know the pain that some feel today, that they would never see the criminality, the death, the depression that is rampant and growing. That somehow we as church could break that cycle and become a family who are open to the world, and willing to offer a hand of love often, a heart of grace regularly and mercy never ending.

That Gods love would show through all of the darkness.

Posted in: God

One thought on “I believe

  1. Neil says:

    One statement is enough for a mature and evolved spirit to understand the immortal importance of a sentence, of a written line, due to its indestructible invaluable content that teaches how the spirit should act to develop the inner God, or to turn into Spirit and Truth, or to realise in it the teachings of the Bible – YOU ARE GODS.
    There are people who devour books, searching for religions, sects and banners, listening to the incarnate and the discarnate, but they do not change inwardly and do not really blossom… They are like mediocrity that goes around the PERFECTION, without ever reaching it…
    The Exemplary Word warned these people, by saying: “The Kingdom of God is inside each one, it does not come with external signs.”
    Therefore, those who do not know how to LOOK FOR THEMSELVES, and have not FOUND THEMSELVES yet, will have to search high and low, hovering unhappily, in the kingdom of emptiness and painful doubts.
    An old initiatic saying teaches: “The good disciple awaits doing good.”
    The Exemplary Word also taught: “Upon your patience you shall build your souls.”
    These abstracts say to the immature, to those empty spirits: “Learn how to run to your inner self, because it is there that God has placed His Divine Virtues, which, when blossomed, will make you a TOTAL ONE, GOD IN GOD, BECAUSE NO ONE WILL BE CHILD OF GOD ETERNALLY.”
    However, let us remember these wise words: “One word to those who understand it is worth a whole speech to those who do not understand it.”

    All the best. With love, Neil.

Leave a Reply

