God is in control…

I look at my life time and time again and I convince myself that I am sold out to God and walking whole heartedly as a Christian should. With faith, and with trust in a Gods timing and Gods ways but then out of my ‘normal’ comes a tornado of emotions and circumstances. For a while I trust, and then arises my sheer impatience. I cannot sit by and allow things to go on so I intervene. I take Gods position from Him as The Lord and father of my life and decide I can do better because I fool myself into thinking I can control the situation myself when it is in my hands.
The truth is I cannot even cause an anxious thought so I have no idea why I would think I could do a job that is Gods and get it right, as it is only Him who is omnipotent and can see the big picture.
A God who created the heavens, the earth and everything in it offers me 24/7 help. All I have to do is believe and yet time and time again I get fidgety, annoyed, stubborn, and I plod on.
I know I’m not the only one who does this but today I was reminded that God knows best. For the bible says all things work for Gods glory. Then all things must therefore mean ALL. The good, the great, the bad, the ugly and the unwanted. Somehow and in someway God will use my circumstances no matter how great or how painful for His kingdom.
I’m deciding today with the help of my God to let go. To leave it all with my saviour and to allow his timing, and His plan to flourish in my, and my families life.

20131211-000700.jpg

If my husband can give good things to my babies as their father, I cannot imagine what my God has in store for my husband and I. I have no idea where we are going or how but I know He does and I’m willing, shakily to say ‘ok I’ll trust you to be in control’.
I think it’s time for a new adventure in God…
Watch this space

Leave a Reply

